RSA Beyond Borders Submission

Today I submitted my entry for the RSA competition – Beyond Borders Brief after weeks of work – it feels rewarding to know so much hard work is already behind, but then at the same time I definitely wish I could develop it further.  That’s the design process I guess – a project could never be finished and could forever be developed.

I was required to submit the following:

  • 1 A3 poster with max 1 sentence description
  • 1 A3 Big Idea poster max 250 words
  • 4  A3 pdfs outlining my proposal

Click to download all 6 Pdfs + 1 Additional file

Also in terms of development I found it funny that I only attached several sketchbook pages while my research and development was way deeper and was a long journey, I changed ideas so many times.  Fascinating how the end result often seems simple but in order to reach it you have to go a long way which remains hidden from the audience. It is like an iceberg!

Leave a Reply

