Drawing with wire

Today I had a workshop exploring the wire drawing technique. We played around with different kinds of wire, used the machines to spot wires, and overall had a feeling for the material. I find the technique quite impressive, as wire used in such a way kind of brings the pencil to life – By giving volume to lines some pretty impressive outcomes could be achieved. In the workshop I made some small earrings and pendants, however here are some outcomes I found online that I think are fascinating and thought-provoking.

Suzanne Bonanno  Sculptor's Wardrobe:

33 Amazing Diy Wire Art Ideas33 Amazing Diy Wire Art Ideas

33 Amazing Diy Wire Art Ideas

33 Amazing Diy Wire Art Ideas

33 Amazing Diy Wire Art Ideas

Copper Hoops with Fancy Jasper beads criss cross wire wrapped earrings by BearRunOriginals on Etsy.:

Make a wire Harry Potter ring with this DIY tutorial:  33 Amazing Diy Wire Art Ideas

33 Amazing Diy Wire Art Ideas

For next week when we’re meeting for a second session I am planning to make a plan of what I would like to achieve now that I have had an induction.

Leave a Reply

